You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I want to die of old age

in #blog7 years ago

I know what you mean by velcro baby. My wife used to cook before we started having kids. Now everything is canned or frozen pre-prepared meals. I hate that we eat like that, but neither of us have the time to prepare wholesome meals anymore. I used to be a fitness and diet fanatic, and I, too ditched McGrease for a lot of years... maybe 7 or 8. But now and then I'll give in and eat it... regretfully. Raising our own food on our own ground is the best way to ensure healthy eating, in my opinion. Plus having the time to actually prepare something helps a lot.

Sort:  

Hi, thanks for your reply. It is certainly a different life than I imagined when I was pregnant, but I wouldn't trade my wee girl for anything. It does make things difficult at times though.
Hopefully over time you and your wife will get back to cooking.
I completely know what you mean by regretting giving into the cravings. At the time it feels like the best idea and then shortly after eating the regret sets in.
Good luck and thanks for your response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.86
ETH 2640.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70