You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💥 One Year on the Steem Blockchain! 💥 Part 2 ...

in #blog5 years ago

Happy Steemiversary @roleerob !

It has been an absolutely wonderful experience "in here." I would never have imagined my "journey" through the Steemisphere would involve engaging with others all over the world and what that experience has meant to me.

It has been similar for me. I always wanted to have a blog and Steemit has been an extremely friendly place for it the last 2 years. If Steemit does anything better than any other social media platform, it's keeping out the negativity and the haters out.

Looking forward to your 2nd year here,
Keep up the Good Stuff!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for that @costanza. I appreciate you stopping by and commenting! I found this interesting ...

"If Steemit does anything better than any other social media platform, it's keeping out the negativity and the haters out."

... as I have no other platform for reference, as indicated in my post here. I have found some of the nasty "flag wars" and all of the "collateral damage" being done by them, though, to be a serious problem for me. To the point I have more than once considered "hanging it up." As I have written about elsewhere, I can't imagine a serious investor, stumbling across any of that, doing anything other than turning around and heading in the opposite direction. Fast ...

That said, it is interaction with others all over the world, which is fascinating to me. And, so far at least, has "tipped the scale" in favor of sticking with it. In time, my hope is we'll see this "infant" technology "grow up" and come up with effective remedies for those damaged. Currently there isn't any whatsoever. Not good ...

Anyway, I sure appreciate you stopping by and offering these words of support. "Onward and upward" into Year 2! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95