CAN I CATCH THE MAN FLU? I'm THE WIFE?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

download.jpeg

Man Flu, Can I get it? I’m the wife!!!

January 5, 2018corpdetoxbliss3Edit"Man Flu, Can I get it? I’m the wife!!!"I seriously thought I caught the MAN FLU? Apparently this is impossible and through historic times there is a good reason why women can’t catch the severity of the flu like men.Man Flu does not attack humans with the XX chromosome, only those with the XY chromosome. This genetic mutation effectively immunises females against Man Flu. This may account for the reason that women widely believe that Man Flu is actually just the common cold, but with a bit of extra drama thrown in for good measure.Studies in mice suggest that females tend to have more robust responses to infections, which may have some root in the way estrogen affects the immune system. Testosterone, in contrast , seems to have some kind of immunosuppressive effect. Human women get stronger reactions to flu shots and more men become hospitalized with influenza. All this seems to add up to the idea that people with more estrogen actually have stronger immune systems, and therefore are better able to fight off infections like the flu.

images.jpeg
Dr. Kyle Sue of Canada’s Memorial University of Newfoundland states a strong case about males who suffer total collapse in the face of influenza or the common cold. Quoting evolutionary theorists (and acknowledging the possibility of “author bias”), Sue wonders this: If males burnt up their energies fighting off infections, would it have been a costly distraction from their strategy of attracting sexual partners by growing bigger,I guess as very sick mom and wife I have pondered the question today? Can women  catch THE MAN FLU?  If my husband felt as bad as I do right now I have total empathy. I do think women in certain situations can “MAN UP” to ensure the family is looked after. New Years day my husband was so sick and our 14th month old was not feeling the best either. I drove us home in the snow 7 hours to get home so we could all sleep soundly in our own bed. We left the maid in our hotel room a huge tip. We were so relieved to get out of the room we spent 2 solid days in.Today my wonderful husband took care of me and our 14 month old, We still are not 100% and we missed out on a day of playing in the snow. We do not see snow often and this would be our sons first adventure in the snow, As I look outside it appears there is still quite a bit of snow left on the ground. Maybe we can venture out and play tomorrow?Here are some home remedies we have been using. I sincerely hope no one in your family catches the MAN or WOMAN FLU or especially the little baby flu.

  • Mix 1 tsp each of ginger powder, turmeric and black pepper and take ½ tsp of this mixture with warm water or honey twice a day.
  • Mix ½ tbsp ginger, black pepper, cardamom, clove, cinnamon and turmeric. Ad 3tsps of raw sugar. Mix ½ or 1 tsp of this mixture with honey or warm water and take twice a day.
  • Mix ½ tsp fresh ginger juice with ½ tsp honey and take three times a day.
  • Soak 2 parts fresh ginger root, 3 parts cinnamon and a pinch of cardamom in a cup of hot water for 10 minutes. Add ½ tsp of honey once its cool down a little. Drink a glass of this tea several times a day.
  • Crush ¼ tsp fresh ginger root with 8 fresh basil leaves, 2 peppercorns, 2 cardamom seeds, 1 cup of water, ½ tsp turmeric powder, 2 cloves, & 5 mint leaves. Boil, filter, add 1 tsp honey. Drink 3 times a day.
  • 177267847.jpg

    Sort:  

    hmmm interesting had no idea about this.Thanks for sharing :D

    Ha! This was a really interesting article. Whenever my hubby gets sick he turns into the biggest baby which is always so strange because he's such a manly man lol.

    Good proposals. I belive, that influence likes XX and XY chromosomes. It duration is the same for both: 1 week with home remedies and 7 days without them.

    #funny
    Sometimes the behavior of our friends can make us laugh, whatever we do we must be entertained with jokes

    Always remember that you are absolutely unique. Just like everyone else.

    The science of today is the technology of tomorrow.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.19
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.030
    BTC 62548.40
    ETH 3435.15
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.51