A Rabbit Hole Of Solid Gold

in #blog6 years ago

When you open yourself up to one thing, you’ll often find that it’ll send you down a rabbit hole. And I mean that in a very good way. A rabbit hole made of solid gold lets say. I see lots of people who don’t start something because it’s not their end goal. What I mean by this is that people will put off starting a small online business purely because it won’t get them to their desired outcome. When it comes to business that desired outcome is more often than not, money. Becoming filthy fucking rich. They are waiting to come up with that million dollar idea. But that’s a very flawed approach to business. And this also applies to lots of areas outside of business.

chuttersnap-297551-unsplash.jpg

Firstly if you start with the small stuff, like E-commerce, it will provide you with a huge amount of experience. I realised after starting my own E-commerce sites, that my idea of business, as in the way I thought business was conducted, was COMPLETELY wrong. And now I have a better idea of how it actually is conducted, but I know that there is an awful lot that I’m still unaware of. If I had gotten one of those million dollar ideas, and didn’t have a little experience in business or even know how business was done, it 100% would have failed. People don’t want to put work and effort into something that they THINK won’t make them rich. But making €20 reselling cheap products is better than making €0 and sitting on your ass all day, talking about your dream of starting your own business someday.

As well as that, trying to convince people to buy your product, especially if you are reselling it for a higher price, will teach you a lot about how people think and how people spend their money. All people need to do is START. It doesn’t matter what it is but you just need to start. Eventually, you will be opened up to many many more opportunities. And these opportunities will guide you toward your so preciously desired outcome. And on top of that, you will 100% learn things that you never even knew about that will spark your interest and even make you a lot of money, or accelerate your success.

This applies to so much. If you want to run 5km a day, for example. The worst thing you could possibly do is start with 5km. You’ll end up with fractured shins and blisters and your lungs will probably implode. But start with stretching or some interval work on the treadmill. Then slowly build your way up. If you want to write a book. Don’t start with a fucking book. Start with essays, blogs, little excerpts. Even start with copywriting, you could make some money while you practice. Then little by little, you find your voice, you find your writing style that most suits you, and THEN you write the book.

Even look at the cycle of life. As soon as you are born, you don’t start doing math equations or handing out CV’s because you need to pay rent, or running 5km a day. You first learn to absorb the information you are receiving, you learn to master balance, you learn to crawl, then walk, then run and before you know it your leaping from rooftop to rooftop like a majestic Gazelle. Einstein didn’t grow up with the intention of publishing a paper on general relativity that would later change the world as we know it. His findings were a product of his research, he had no idea what would come of it, but something did.

einstein-2197302_1920.jpg

With today's resources (the internet and all that), you have more of an advantage to learn and gain knowledge than pretty much everyone who has ever set foot on this tiny planet, in this very average solar system. If you have a smartphone and an internet connection, you literally have a library of Alexandria in your pocket. All of the worlds knowledge at your ignorant fingertips. Use everything at your disposal to get to where you want to go. I find bookshops to be extremely dangerous. As soon as I step into one, my brain goes fucking nuts, because there are so many books that I want to read, so many interests that I want to learn about. I just want to take all that knowledge and put it in my fucking head. It's frustrating but I know if I am patient and consistent I will eventually feel satisfied with the level of knowledge I have acquired.

Cormac

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57833.93
ETH 3050.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27