Inside a Designer's Mind

in #blog7 years ago

Have you ever asked yourself, how does work a designer's mind?

1.png

Today i want to show you, from the inside, how do i made this design for my brother.


I started yesterday at the morning, while i was on my way to job, i decided to take my notebook and start stimulating my ideas.

2.png

First of all, the basics, the name of the company is "IronTech".
It purpose is to fabricate and sell pieces for rustic vehicles mostly, that's why the design has to be metallic, it'll look bad if is letter in curves, must be straight with slight details.

3.png

"They look too much simple... I must design a logo, a face for the company, what about a spartan helmet? we always have liked that old stories about the ancient Spartans, and besides, our state was baptized as Nueva Esparta (New Sparta), is very symbolic."

4.png

"Simple drawings to give me ideas, and if i also add a gear? this will give the mechanic orientation i need. But i also want it to be a skull or something like that, to bring a little bit of that dark aura that we like so much.
I remember that logo that i saw in the transmission of the E3 presentation of Kojima Productions"

5.png

The style fascinates me, it's incredible, i really contragulate the author.

"Wait a moment, i've just noticed about something, poetic justice? the initials are I.T, is a coincidence graciously convenient"

6.png

"I love the idea, now, how can i add the gear and the skull? I'm thinking on something like this"

7.png

"Hmm... It isn't too bad, i could correct the gears perspective, but i still don't like it..."
"I got it!"

8.png

"I like the idea of the gear wheel in the background like this, it looks very attractive and it's easy to understand what is it"
"Excellent, i have the idea on mind."

Later i arrived to my office, started working as fast as i could to make a free time space.

Now that i'm on my desk i can start drawing, much better than a bus in movement.

Let's work!

9.png

10.png


And now, let's get it digital


9.jpg


And that's how grow up inside of me this idea, i'm a person who gives free pass to the creativity boosted by inspiration.

Many thanks for joining me in this "Inside of my mind"

Sort:  

Excellent creativity. You have the talent to succeed @coolk.
Spend time on artwork and everything will get better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57136.05
ETH 2350.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40