Recommendation nr 2: a book, a tv series, a moviesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

You don't know what to watch?, or read?
Bored or in search for one from above?
I will tell you about a book, tv series and a movie that have conquered me in the year 2017.
With warm in my heart, I strongly recommend them.

Ok

Book :
Mihail Bulgakov - The Master and Margareta
maestrul si margareta.jpg

I've been taking this book with me everywhere, on my holidays, on my business trips...even in coffee shops. I have been devouring page by page and trying to find the perfect time ans place to feel the connection. It is about a trip of a....known...Magician (will not tell much) in a city of Russia. It is complex but easy to read, well build characters and keeps you asking yourself till the end.

TV series :
Peaky Blinders
51EpjAt9YIL.jpg

What can I say about this show...just...WOW
I devoured it with my wife 4 seasons in 2 weeks.
You know the situation when you finished a show that you really like and have no other to watch or you don't find any that could replace the previous? This is it...try it...you'll love the actors and how they play...even the story...
I even dressed myself in the 1920s style

Movie :
Hunt for the wilderpeople
hunt_for_the_wilderpeople_poster.jpg

What can I say about this movie. I had it on my pc since it came out, the trailer and the name did not appeal to me, but, due to a my friends on a movie night we watched it. They were seing it for the 4th time. I really enjoyed it. I would watch it again. It is about the journey of a boy and a...father figure into the wilderness. It has also some funny scenes.

I hope you will take these recommendations and watch/read one of them.
Tell me what you think about them

I salute you, reader!

Sort:  

I know peaky blinders, no words to describe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97