Look what is happening on my patio

in #blog6 years ago

Remember it is only March 20,2018. Plus it is my sons birthday. Good things are happening here on the first day of spring.

29433063_1747804008633746_5539756609197493154_n.jpg

Do you see those little yellow blossoms on the tomato plant. Cool right.

29433219_1747804185300395_781914984090213331_n.jpg

See those yellow blossoms on the golden zucchini plant. Another cool thing happening.

28827615_1747810385299775_5306301489540318248_o.jpg

It looks like my patio is filling up nicely. Yes that is a child gate and dowles on the wall the chinese noodle beans are already growing up on it and yes I need to add another gate or two. Those beans grow fast.

I am already enjoying the parrish lettuce. Don't telling anyone but I like to pick a couple of leaves and have it before I go to work and sometime a nice little snack before supper. Looking forward to the vegetables to be ready to eat.

If anyone is wondering I have not used any fertilizer or pesticides on my plants. Only thing I did was buy garden soil and keeping them watered. Luckly my patio gets a lot of sunlight. I do remove any leaves that have leaf miners or other pest on them.

There is nothing like fresh vegetables that you have grown your self. And if your into organic foods it is better to grow it yourself.

DQmPPaqhhEzUHPBaPfv6gSK9SQ48oTqCgB9W1cdjcdX6YKW.gifby mental-extract

DQmfLSkWQREGBn7m4CtN2jBvorv6URiA79zMobkw2Uvh5rD.gif

Sort:  

totally agree, my family does the same in our house, besides the high cost of getting food in Venezuela

I think anyway you can cut food costs the better off you are

I’m super excited for this years growing season. Our apricot tree that we have been growing for 5 years has blossoms on it for the first time.

Yay that sounds great fresh apricots

Takes me back to my childhood days when we had an apricot tree in the backyard. Every now and again we would score a nice little worm on one. Lol. We would take them and half them. Then put them in the microwave for 5 seconds just to warm them up. Weird, yet super tasty.

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck @coffeetime ♩ •♬

Its always exciting to see these changes to these plants. These greeneries is always compulsory in our workplace so it reminds us to not change into a robot! Lovely post thanks for sharing :)

Dang, I need to start a garden of my own soon!

It is that time of year

Oh yes, I remember the patio and plants. With your care, they are growing, blossoming, and doing very well! I can't wait to see them ripe and then you can show us the end products on the plate. Cheers :-)

Very nice. That's looking really good! I love gardening.

Garden keeps looking better and better. I can’t wait to plant my own lettuce. Glad to see your garden thriving.

You'll enjoy it nothing like fresh food

That is looking great!

Congratulations @coffeetime! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85