Today is PI Day! 3/14 1.5 SBD Giveaway!

in #blog6 years ago


source image

What is PI?

PI came from the greek alphabet which is translated in English (P)
PI has a numerical value of 3.14159 which is value of the ratio of the circumference on its circle to the diameter of the Circle. PI also has an negative infinite exponential numbers

March 14 as a PI day

When I was at my 2nd year of college, I started to value the contribution of Mr.PI not because I am an Engineering Student but also giving respect to the one who discovered PI. Archimedes of Syracuse.

Archimedes of Syracuse (287 - 212 BC)

Archimedes was a Mathematician since Christ was born, he is not also a Mathematician but also a Physicist, Engineer, Inventor and Astronomer. He not also discovered the PI but also discovered stars and the cosmos.

read more here

My Opinion

I really wanted to share this blog because I want all steem users to be aware about the PI day, this would also tell them whats behind the story of the creation of PI and how important it is from steemians and non steemians. This is not also to promote the Word PI and to value undervalued important contributor in mathematics.


GIVEAWAY!

I will be giving 1 SBD and .5 SBD worth of vote from someone famous (secret)

The Requirements of the Giveaway

  • Upvote atleast this post 5%-100% of your power
  • Either resteem/comment will do (bigger chances of winning) but not required

I know its not that much, but Im really giving away 1.5 SBD just for fun :) I am bored that's why.
The first plan was to give 1SBD away to those people who knew what day it is at facebook but nobody guessed it correctly.

GOOD LUCK!


#giveaway #philippines #cebu #steemph #lotto #freeSBD #untalented #steemgigs


UPVOTE | FOLLOW | RESTEEM @chuuuckie

" It is a short blog, but you'll be given a Prize HAHA! "

Sort:  

Good thinking.
One local pizza joint by me celebrated pie day today by selling their pizzas for $3.14 USD. A friend of mine and his girlfriend went there for lunch but aborted because the line was out the door.

You should have gone there earlier.

Keep Calm and Eat PI
Thanks and advance.
Happy Steeming

I wont eat PI

I eat PI because 1.5SBD will be mine

If "Pi" could win I would be satisfied and "PI"nally be happy tonight. PIghting!
@chuuuckie PIAIAIAIAIAI!

I love your confidence mate! It is not too late haha!

Wow you're so generous! Thanks in advance. Hahaha

Wow , very confident I like that HAHA!

More Power

This is sweet count me in !

No problem, everyone is accounted :)

Upvoted! Great idea for PI day. Was happy to see this post and come across your account. Cheers

Cheers on you too!!

Resteemed and commented :^) This should max out my chances of winning

Thank you for Participating

More Power

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by chuuuckie being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

PI day is very close to my birthday, PI and I should celebrate our birthdays together hehe.

Sadly, this week I didn't post anything, so I can't participate in the contest :( next time, will be

Oh my, Happy Birthday anyways haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61215.97
ETH 3350.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49