What I'd say to my 17-yo self

in #blog6 years ago

Quit the University. Try to work in different spheres and learn business from inside. Get native english speaking friends and improve the language skills - this is more important than any high education. Leave Russia.
Find a few mentors and do what they say but don’t take everything as absolute true - make your own experience. When you feel ready - try to open a small businesses. Don’t afraid to fail - this is only way to grow if you are able to analyse it. You will not succeed from first time and from 10th but every try will bring you closer to happiness. Imagine perfect life for yourself and try to reach it!
Develop yourself expotentially - in business, personal life, music, art.
Learn TRIZ thinking and improve that skill. Don’t get into Karpman’s tiangle. Be who you want to be but not who society wants you to be. Be open for everything new.
Be brave. If something bad happened with you - find why it’s good for you. And remember - happiness couldn’t be static in your case. Happiness is in endless improving and achieving new goals.
Dream BIG and climb to that dreams. It will be hard but very exciting!

That is what I would say to myself 17-years old if I could ) but anyway I did everything right )
LIked that? Then get this challenge and write a letter for yourself!
received_870455596486862.jpeg

Sort:  

@chupis, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66