You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My spiritual dilema? Searching for truth

in #blog6 years ago

I looked through some of the replies and have personally read the bible several times and the only thing I know for sure is that there is no such thing as a bible scholar. It can be taken too many ways for one to know the whole truth and nothing but the truth. The bible has one simple message :Jesus loves me this I know for the bible tells me so".

Sort:  

Thank you for your post. I am just searching for the truth in the bible. I can see that over the last 1600 -2000 years, Christianity has been corrupted and twisted every which way from the truth. I for one would like to be inside the walls of new Jerusalem and not on the outside receiving the wrath of God. I see the bible as a guide book for life when our world society seems bent on destroying it. Jesus has said a lot in the new testament "if you love me follow my commandments" so I am looking for those commandments so I can follow them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22