DIY Wrist Corsage

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

DIY Wrist Corsage

Hello steemits, it is a season for proms, weddings, and events.  Here is an inexpensive way to make a wrist corsage. It was a little hard to make.  This was my first time making wrist corsage.  It saved me a lot of money making my own. I think it cost me a total of $11.00 with some coupons.  I could not find one I liked so that was one reason I decided to make my own and I did not want to spend a lot of money. 


Supplies

  • Sissors
  • floral tape
  • flowers  (fresh or silk)
  • some greenery or baby's breath
  • You can add your own little items to the corsage (I have seen people add little butterflies, and gems)
  • Ribbon
  • Hot glue gun
  •  Corsage wristlet ( I purchased mine a at Micheal's with my 40% coupon it was the pearl corsage wristlet)  
  • Piece of cardboard 

Directions

Step one:  Cut the cardboard so that it fits nicely on your wrist in the center of the wristlet.  mine was about 1 1/2 inch by 1 1/2 inch.  Then I wrapped the cardboard with ribbon to cover it.

  I made a slat in the middle of the cardboard because The wristlet has a button and I attached the cardboard to it.  

Heat up the hot glue gun. Take a flower and some greenery with some baby breath, and place them all together, and take the floral tape and wrap around the stem of the arrangement to hold it together. 

Make another one just like the first one.

  Using your floral tape you will bind both of the arrangements together.  I used a tie strap, but it did not work very well for me.  You can try it. I ended up using the floral tape. Using the hot glue gun,  glue at stems of the arrangement in the middle of the cardboard.

Take another flower in the center of the stem to cover it and glue it.  Then add ribbon on the edges of the corsage using the glue.  Add more greenery or baby breaths to fill up the corsage so it looks nice and full.  I ended up gluing an extra ribbon in the center of the top of the cardboard so it can be tied to the wrist.  I found it was heavy and it did not stay in the center of my wrist. 

Spray the flowers with water so they won't welt.  Store the corsage in a container until used.

I hope you enjoyed reading my post.  If you like my posts, please feel free to follow me @christir !








Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52