The Year When Fiat Currencies Will Capitulate..

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

We can already see that cryptocurrencies are gaining more and more traction as the days pass by. We have projects and technologies which use-cases could revolutionize entire industries!!

But the world has been accustomed to fiat currencies and physical means of payments for hundreds of years or even thousands. Many persons are conservative and sceptic about electronic payments. Heck.. I know elders who never ever made a payment through a credit/debit card.. Luckily, youngmen are much more open-minded and are starting to adopt this groundbreaking technology. And we all know that the children are our future! That's my argument when I say that it will take at least 5-10 years before we will see cryptocurrencies completely replace our traditional financial system.


source
source

I've found this image which is very suggestive so I'm launching the next challenge to you: Guess the year when cryptocurrencies will go mainstream(the most used currency in the world) and hopefully if I remember about this post I'll reward you with a nice chunk of cryptos. In my view I should be a multi-millionaire in few years so who knows what treasure you could get just for making a random(..or inspired) guess?

Thank you!

DQmbcdMJV1UbtTxgv6ocTG4vrZ6inX89rJSBywwNQPikmzR.png

~ Join Me on Binance and start Trading! ~

~ Feel free to follow me on Twitter ~

~ Become a Bitcoin Mason TODAY! ~


steemmit banner.gif

Sort:  

I think that's too early,but we'll see.

one day cryptocurrencies are going to replace fiat currencies, but will it be Btc or another coin?

I think the main cryptocurrency used for payments will be BTC, but as we now have a lot of fiat currencies we'll have cryptos as well used in different applications and contexts depending on their capabilities. ;)

You just planted 0.88 tree(s)!


Thanks to @chrispop

We have planted already 5699.08 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20712.95
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

canyoucrypto CanYouCrypto tweeted @ 02 Mar 2018 - 21:26 UTC

Any guesses? Will #cryptocurrencies take over #Fiat currency? #CanYouCrypto #CryptoMeme #Bitcoin #altcoin https://t.co/swLxn9Qgoc

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This post received a $3.150 (68.19%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @chrispop! For more information, check out my profile!

You got a 33.33% upvote from @smartwhale courtesy of @chrispop! Earn 85% Daily Payout by delegating SP to smartwhale. Check this post for information about delegation. Make me strong!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55