Summer Daydream

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3683.jpeg

It is freezing outside and this is the time of year I really start to miss sunshine and the summer. I spend a majority of warmer months on the water and right now I am craving that sea breeze and salty air. There is something mesmerizing and powerful about the ocean...to think that this massive body of water never stops moving and has been in a perpetual state of motion since the beginning of time is just incredible.

Below are some of my photos of last summer and one of my favorite quotes from Moby Dick:

“As for me, I am tormented with an everlasting itch for things remote. I love to sail forbidden seas, and land on barbarous coasts.”

IMG_3483.JPG

IMG_3481.JPG.jpeg

IMG_9362.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94