Frozen Grapes

in #blog6 years ago

I may have discovered this idea a little too late, since it would have been a perfect summer treat. Then again, I eat ice cream year round, and these little guys are nearly just as good! When frozen, the inside of the grapes turns to a sort of sorbet. I am not kidding! I can't stop eating them.

All you need is a bunch of grapes. There is no need to remove them from the stems. Simply place them on a freezable tray, and freeze overnight. When you remove them from the freezer, you don't have to thaw them for more than a minute.


source

I have tried red and purple grapes, and both were delicious. I think the red were a little more juicy. Green grapes would be also be a bit tangier. They also are fun to use as ice cubes in your favorite drink!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77