Ever Wondered what a Frog and a Penguin have in Common?

in #blog7 years ago

20170710_212515.jpg

Yes, I am sure you've pondered this multiple times in your life and the answer is..................
NADA! Ha! But, in the case of tonight's posting, they both share in common the fact they are Opalite.

This stone is actually man made and composed primarily of the mineral dolomite fused with metal to produce an opalescent appearance. I also read somewhere it can be used to enhance a dull piece of actual opal. Opalite can have a creamy or milky white coloration to it in combination with the iridiscent quality.

20170710_212727.jpg

Some of the metaphysical properties this stone possess include: useful for meditation, sexual enhancement, and yin-yang balance.

20170710_212550.jpg

Meditation

  • the stone gives off a calming, relaxing energy making it useful for meditative practices
  • Opalite is associated with opening up the third-eye chakra, which is the chakra of intuition, insight and vision.
  • it is known to induce visions and enhance psychic powers while one is in a meditative state
  • known to be particularly beneficial for communication on a spiritual level.

20170710_212719.jpg

Sexual Enhancement

  • due to its' relaxing nature, Opalite has been know to enhance one's sexual experience.

20170710_212706.jpg

Yin-Yang Balance

  • the balance of male and female, light and dark, active and passive, daytime and nighttime energies.
  • Opalite helps balance these opposing energies
    and therefore can help stabilize mood swings.

20170710_212624.jpg
(How could you be moody with a Opalite penguin?)


Personally, I have always found opalite to be very dreamy and alluring. I hope you've enjoyed this blog and my photos. Here's a little card that came with the round piece of opalite.

20170710_214325.jpg

I find those qualities to be true when I have the stone on my person. ♡

all photos are my own
Source for metaphysical info: https://www.leaf.tv/articles/what-are-the-metaphysical-properties-of-opalite/

Sort:  

I am a tree planter getting ready to plant!
Thanks to @kedjom-keku your post was upvoted with 10% of my voting power.
I need just 5916 Steem Power to achieve 7,500 SP and
start planting trees in Cameroon.

Thanks a lot!

They both do live in and out of water... Just saying! ;) They've got SOMETHING. :D Hehe. But those are real pretty! :)

Oh, you're funny @farmstead
You actually got a real LOL out of me.
Thanx! ! :)

Hahahha I'm glad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57257.98
ETH 2409.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32