You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powered up / Make Steemit great again / switching focus

in #blog7 years ago

I did the same thing with my other coins @drpuffnstuff . I sold everything to go all in with steem last week. I have very little voting power but it is growing. For me though, I must vote my own post so that others will try and get curation from the post. We are only talking a dime here on my posts but I see your point. I do appreciate what you are trying to do and using your power for "good". I have done outreach, brought in investment and even thrown a local meetup. I think it all helps so Im glad someone with SP has aligned interests with me. It's inspiring.

Sort:  

Ohhh there is nothing wrong with upvoting your own posts. I upvote most of my posts. If I posted more often, I would upvote them less. Steemocean will show you how much self upvoting you are doing. I just try to keep the upvoting myself below 10%. It is usually at 5 or 6% of my total votes, so even I am guilty of self upvoting a little. You are only at 17.77% self upvote, that is a good amount below 50%. I found that here if you wanted to also be able to see and keep track.

thanks. this is cool. I'll watch out for this. I think when I get some more power I will spread it out more. It is hard at my level to give it all out. I try to vote my followers and upvote the comments they leave me. I think that with power comes responsibility so hopefully I'll get more power lol.

I also like this graphic website for vote viewing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56085.77
ETH 2369.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31