Sort:  

Ah, You should talk about that. I didn't mention that I moved from the fascist state (usa) 20 years ago and I am able to buy most anything with cash - no car (don't need one) no house (can rent them). You certainly don't want to be on that list in the airport etc.

interesting. Books were the first thing that went really mainstream online but I always bought books in cash in brick and mortars because the credit card companies used to sell all their info. I'm sure they still do but back in the day anyone could buy it.

I'm in the same boat - I am from Canada, and moved once I realized the direction much of the western world is headed. I now rotate between Colombia, Malaysia, and Georgia (four months of the year in each) - zero tax, perfect weather, and much better business opportunities than were available in Canada.

Congratulations @vanquish87 - you are one of the true preppers. Finding and maintaining the ability to move around and be in the best place when everything falls apart. (I hope)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91