Vlog #1 - Medibyte, Cryptos and SteemFest

in #blog7 years ago

Happy Friday everyone! Here is my first vlog recapping the entire week and covering the following topics:

  • The announcement of our Decentralized EHR on the Blockchain project
  • An upcoming logo competition to select the best and most creative logo for Medibyte
  • The current bear market and my strategy for surviving these crypto red days
  • My thoughts on the self-voting phenomenon on Steemit
  • My upcoming overseas trip and even more vlogs and travel posts on the horizon
  • SteemFest this November in Lisbon, Portugal - you better believe Ace will be there!

Check it out and let me know what you think in the comments below - especially if you want me to do more of these vlogs every week! Have a relaxing and fun-filled weekend and talk to you all soon!


Until next time, keep acing life!

Sort:  

Good day.... I really need this one your thought on self voting

this bear market will be over soon after segwit2x, once we are done with that we will most likely go on a bullrun

Yup I agree - I see plenty of good times ahead after August 1st and beyond!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ace from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

thanks for this, unfortunately i still need to learn a lot and read a lot about these stuff.

https://steemit.com/photography/@koshin/chow-time-at-pho-hoa-noodle-house-201778t20531383z

You're welcome @koshin! Stay tuned, there's plenty of more to come in future posts and vlogs! :)

You are an inspiration to me @cerebralace.
You have a brilliant idea, this is the future of the entire industry.
I will be contacting you directly to hear more about the details :-)

Great job with the vlog! It's efficient and effective. It seems to come naturally for you too.

I'm glad to hear you will be attending steemfest. What an experience that will be!
Safe travels.

Thank you very much @akrid, your kind words are much appreciated. Whenever I read comments like yours, I become more encouraged to work even harder and keep striving nonstop until our project is finally completed.

Meeting with the dev team tonight so I'm excited and can't wait to see my ideas get translated to Graphene! Feel free to reach out to me directly if you have any questions and are interested in discussing more details. I will of course update the community every week on our progress.

Can't wait for SteemFest - hope to see you there too! Otherwise, I hope we can have a meetup one day - perhaps a Whaleshares Discord meetup - where I can finally meet you and thank you personally for always being so supportive and encouraging.

Thank you my friend, I'll talk to you soon!

How exciting! I hope things go smoothly during your meeting, and I can't wait to hear the progress.

Unfortunately, I cannot financially afford the travel to steemfest. I hope one day I will be able to :-D

A Whaleshares meetup would be awesome! It would be a lot easier for me to make it to some location within the USA.

Yup we should totally set up a Whaleshares meetup in the US sometime soon, ideally before SteemFest. Maybe we can talk to Walrus about it and see if he's interested in organizing it. I would love to meet all of you guys in person!

Currently watching. This is long haha. @cerebralace. I'm interested in the logo contest. I recently joined one by @officialfuzzy too.

Haha this was the longest vlog I've ever done. Fortunately, I learned from this experience and have started to do more shorter vlogs (~5-10 minutes).

Gonna launch the logo competition as soon as we lock down the name for our project. I saw your awesome entry for the Beyond Bit logo competition. I would definitely look forward to your entry for our logo competition!

Sorry I haven't finished this vlog. Got things to do, I did watch some of the other ones. Good job on the vlogs!

I'm hoping win that. Any prize will be good. :)

I will look forward to your post Ace.

Thank you Dev, I always appreciate your thoughts and suggestions! Can't wait to launch the logo competition and I'll eagerly await your entry! :)

There's gonna be tons of tenured logo artists there, like with the beyondbits contests. Hard to beat those guys, even whales are submitting posts.

Yup this community is filled to the brim with exceptionally talented artists and designers. But when I decide the winner of my logo competition, I won't look at who's a minnow, dolphin or a whale. I'll just give the grand prize to the most deserving person who happens to create the best possible logo for our project!

Good luck Dev - give it your best shot as always and I look forward to being amazed!

It's a fair fight, (will look like wrestlemania haha). Thanks Ace, I'm already brewing ideas in my head.

Haha I look forward to the greatest logo extravaganza in Steemit history - may the best Undertaker win! ;)

This post has received a 7.54 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cerebralace.

Congratulations @cerebralace! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55