You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building An Off-Grid Tiny House in Montana By Myself

in #blog7 years ago

This is dope! But the most important question (arguably): How do you handle your shit? Compost? And water, how do attain it and do you have a shower?

Btw, read your article about your bike trip across US. That must've been epic! My longest trip so far is only 250km which I bursted in 16 hours to my friend's cottage, while others went with a car transporting my stuff I didn't need while biking :D Was worth it! I'm planning to do a proper long trip next September around Finland and visiting my relatives on the way.

Sort:  

I have a chair with a hole in it that I move around my 11 acres. I put the dirty TP in a trash bag. I'm only there a few weeks a year so by the time I come back the waste has already gone back to the earth.

For water I fill up jugs in a local spring. The laundromat in town has showers for $5 and I'll use that every few days. I heat up water on my gas stove to clean up daily.

I'm glad you enjoyed the bike trip post. 250km is impressive! I think you're ready to traverse a continent! When I started on my trip the longest I'd ever ridden in a day was just under 100 km.

I have a chair with a hole in it that I move around my 11 acres.

Funny :D but if it works it ain't stupid.

For water I fill up jugs in a local spring.

That's quite convenient.

250km is impressive!

And it was quite hardcore, I gotta say...

I think you're ready to traverse a continent!

I might get into that after my Finland trip...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60812.47
ETH 2629.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62