You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Freaky Southern U.S. Experience - Spider Edition

in #blog7 years ago

I feel your pain. I don't like spiders either but as long as they stay a long way away from me, I can live with them in the general area. But someone forgot to tell them that. I live in Central America, so we have spiders and other vermin such as scorpions in various colours and sizes. They are right up there with spiders for me. I have managed to be stung three times by scorpions. The first two weren't too bad but the third from a back one sent me to the hospital. So, I can understand your fear of these things...

Sort:  

Oh dear gosh scorpions. I have had the luck of never coming across one of those except looking at it while it is behind glass. I feel like scorpions would be one of those right up there with spiders. Damn that sucks that you have been stung a few times already. So, maybe a Central America trip isn't on the top of my list for travel destinations yet. Don't need to meet anything more freaky yet haha

I found a way to see the little vermin before they get me...use a UV light (UV flashlight works well). The scorpions fluoresce in UV light.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23