You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 07/25/18> The Lost Art of … Driving Directions.

in #blog6 years ago

I too used to be good at giving directions and drawing maps. I could read a map and a compass too. I did a lot of travelling when I was younger and those skills came in handy. When we moved to Costa Rica it drove me crazy, the directions you would get because people either walked or took the bus they had no idea about oneway streets. A lot of the roads and streets are curved and hilly, directions would say so many blocks North only the road didn't go north, it went east and west. Then Nicaragua became a real pain because all the directions are given in reference to the main two lakes. Good if you know where they are, hell if you don't.

Sort:  

I always had problems with Victoria Tx. when I first started going there , because one road was used by two highways so on one particular stretch you are north bound on Hwy 59 and south bound on hwy 77 even though as the crow flies you are going east. Took me a couple times to figure that one out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65826.04
ETH 3521.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49