You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 06/25/18> There must be a government regulation…

in #blog6 years ago

It is much like having a dull kitchen knife, scissors or machete. Yes, I use all three including a mower. I hate it when I have to stop and replace blades or anything that requires me to sharpen first. That is not my forte but should be. I also don't like when you buy something that says some assembly required! Then the box either doesn't send the instructions or it is in a multi-lingual booklet causing you to flip through looking for a language that you can actually read!

Sort:  

I don't mind sharpening things at all but it is aggravating that the blades come so dull, if I put them on without sharpening them I would sure see the tearing of the blades rather than the clipping, because that it how I discovered it years ago. Put brand new blades on it and the cut didn't look any better than with the blades I took off of it, the other blades had been worn pretty good but the finished cut was pretty much the same, not good.
Some assembly required, should also have the disclaimer that a mechanical engineering degree might also be needed to figure the shit out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48