You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 04/29/18 > When did you have your first beer or drink?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I think having a fixed age when things are "legal" ie drinking, driving getting married etc. is wrong. I think it depends on the individual. There are folks in their 50's who are irresponsible so and so's, and I have met some pretty responsible preteens. It is better if they are introduced to alcohol at home under controlled conditions. They are going to experiment anyway...

Happy Birthday to your son!

Sort:  

I'll pass that birthday wish on to him. I think that my idea of when you start paying taxes is when you should be legal for everything might be a good idea, there would be people in their 30's or older who wouldn't be able to drink, vote or get married.