You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 01/27/18 > How do you handle telemarketers? Here is how I do it …

in #blog7 years ago

I used to work night shifts periodically. I would just get home and all snuggled into my warm bed when some &^%^* telemarketer would call. I would say I am not interested and hang up. One morning I had one who called me right back and told me I was rude. So I asked for their phone number. Why would I want that? So I can call you in the middle of the night and wake you up! Click.

Sometimes I would have a bit of fun too. Is the lady of the house in? No. When will she be in? Not any time soon. Tomorrow perhaps. Don't know. That depends on the coroner. The coroner? Yeah. She's dead. Click.

Sort:  

I would wager that telemarketers could write some pretty good stories as well on their experiences. The big problem is one that is always overlooked in the discussion with most people who say I am wrong for complaining about it, and that is my phone is off limits by the law.
I know you agree and have done similar stuff with TMR's, so don't think I have confused you with one of those, just putting it out there for those who may show up and speak up.

I hate being bugged about stuff I don't need or want. I also don't answer surveys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43