You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 12/15/17> “Will Eat BBQ 4 U” Volume 2… Smolik's Meats & BBQ

in #blog7 years ago

Ribs

If you are ever in the Land of Enchantment near Albuquerque and find yourself in need of a BBQ fix, try this one, Ribs in Cedar Crest. I have no idea if it's up to Smolik's standards, but we love it for takeaway.

If we're ever anywhere near Cuero we'll try Smolik's. I'll have ribs. It's not that I don't like brisket but I'm crazy about ribs.

They will serve me if I hide my tail, won't they?

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel.gif

Sort:  

Your "Ribs" place looks like it was originally a Bob Evans Breakfast Restaurant from the exterior shot. I will make a mental note if I am in your area I may give it go.
I didn't see any Catweasal on the menu at Smolik's but if they were to serve you I suspect that your tail and cuero (hide) would be removed before they served you, I could be wrong though... I'll ask Oscar next time I stop in there.

@enchantedspirit scratch Smolik's off our list; it's not safe.

@sultnpapper that little double-sided mall was built in 95-96. Ribs took the main building straight away. They expanded to the left a few years back as a small bar.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel.gif

Ribs must be good to have gone in and hung in that long. My next review will include ribs in the meal, in honor of your work to promote the porkness of BBQ.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27