You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 04/16/18> One last thing before we move on…. AGUA.

in #blog6 years ago

Borders are a moral crime. Immigration should not be, full stop. I agree there are bad people coming here, but that is a criminal issue, not a social one. Actually, I take that back. Legalising drugs is a social issue that will eliminate a huge chunk of crime. In addition, it may possibly improve the standard of living in the countries our illegals come from.

JFK said "Ask not what your country can do for you. Ask what you can do for your country." I have always maintained that Tricky Dicky would have said "Ask not what your country can do for you. Ask what your country can do for me." The rot may have started there.

"There is a higher power that we ultimately have to answer too, or at least I believe there is, and it is not the government." I don't know who your higher power is. I'm not even sure who mine is. If there is only one thing we can agree on totally, it is that it sure ain't the government.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Sort:  

Right now my higher power I answer to is my conscious, and it may be the same higher power that we answer too when this life is over, I don't know for certain.
The big problem right now is that going against the government rule will a lot of time will end up getting you severely injured or killed because of the armed policy enforcers otherwise known as "police".
They have gotten to the point of shoot first and ask questions later. There are so many cases of people being killed by police for having a cell phone in their hand, if the cops can't tell a cell phone from a gun they probably should only be given a cell phone. That way when they shoot someone they would only have a picture as evidence.
Drug legalization won't happen anytime soon, big pharma would lose to much money on their dope sales if it was a "free market" situation. The politicians get to much money in the form of "donations" from the drug companies for full legalization to take place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34