New Year New Me: Weekly Blog Posts Regarding My Blockchain Research!

in #blog6 years ago

I will post and blog about my research and projects every week in 2018

In this last week, I've found myself planning my future a lot. Finishing my degree, starting a year long research project on blockchain technology, developing an Ethereum decentralized application, creating a C++ video game engine. A lot of exciting things are happening, and I have ambitious plans for it! So to help push myself through, I decided my new-years resolution for 2018 is that I will posts weekly about my research, getting Steem up to date with the project every step of the way!

Accountability is key for success. If you can hold yourself accountable, then that's great for you! However, not all of us have that level of willpower. Personally, I work best when I have other people to share my passion with. When I have other people expecting to hear updates from a project. If I have no one to share with, I may go a few weeks without making serious progress, however if I'm expected to do weekly updates, I will make sure to constantly be working in order to satisfy that expectation. For these reasons of self-motivation and personal-growth, as well as with the desire to make a name for myself, I will keep you guys up to date on the weekly!

In 2018, you can expect me to make a lot of blogs. From blockchain research, development blogs, examinations of Solidity, brainstorming ideas, maybe even video game development, you can expect me to be making near daily, guaranteed weekly posts for the next year to come!

Here's to 2018!

Sort:  

I love your series on bitcoin literature review :) Keep on doing them and I think steemit is a suitable place to document what we're currently learning.

Thank you very much :) A good colleague and my partner in our endeavors, @jaegar, has his own series of literature reviews, aiming at solving at improving Bitcoin with proof-of-trust that will be coming out once he settles in and starts posting his Steemit blogs. I'm glad I've found Steemit, it definitely felt like the right place to share this all with :)

I will also be looking forward for it and as of now, I have to start re-read the white paper and then doing compare contrast with another fork of bitcoin. Keep doing what you love and I'd be glad to also join in the learning circle eventhough I have little knowledge on cryptography. But I've got the whole winter break to study about it. I have also followed you so hopefully I will always catch your post :)

Have a great day!

Awesome, well if you ever have any questions, feel free to ask. I'm not an expert, learning every day, but hopefully my posts help you learn more about them.

Have a day nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88