You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Rules of Whale Club

in #blog8 years ago

Good post which has got better with the edits. Shows depth when one revisits what started as a rant to add the big picture perspective.

This post is a lot more than a rant about whales. It comes down to your edit.

There are some arguments that quality is a subjective concept. I think that pretty much almost anyone in most cultures would agree that quality is defined by making an effort in your work and adding something from yourself. It is about being creative in producing something which is superior in its design over other product. The product can also be an information. Some information can have better value and teach us more than others.

Does a post or an upvote or a follow or an add to a vote bot list add value to us all? is the test I use.

With 27 posts about orchids, I perceive value the minute someone likes a photo and a story. Some days I get 10cents and others $20. C'est la vie.

My upvote bot allows 200 votes. I have only 20 people I like, so far.

A big upvote for QUALITY content.

Sort:  

Botting someone without knowing their content is a problem which is plaguing Steemit. Many people like someone's post(s) so they bot their asses up. Later, if these botted users start posting trash, they still get upvotes.
Your posts are great!!
It is a shame that you do not have steady support for your votes. I think that such steady support is crucial in keeping loyal, quality content creators!
Creators get frustrated when their rewards are like a gambling rollercoaster. Uncertainty tends to bring stress.

I will follow you from now on. And when I say following I mean that I will actually upvote your posts!!!
(some users say that they will follow you trying to make you follow them back to upvote their posts while they never reciprocate with votes).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48