You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Mom Doesn't Like Steemit.

in #blog7 years ago

" Could Steemit be on a one way path to the content garbage chute? Let me know your opinions. I need to know Steemit is a place that will appreciate the work I wish to bring here ..."

I think it largely depends on what content you're putting out, and how well you're networking within the community. For some, it's going to be insta-followers and $$, solely because they've already put a lot of work in to gain followers on different platforms. You've been here for, what, a week? And you've said it's thus far brought more traffic to your website than Facebook ever has. Okay, first major success. More traffic to your website.

Give it time. If it came so easily, I would almost venture to say that it wouldn't have the same value. Post for the pleasure of it, post to uplift the community. Then, don't worry about it.

I'm a newb though, so what do I know :p

Sort:  

ha ha, yeah. But don't take that last sentence too literally. It's not my sentiment, just a thought. I think Steemit is it. But I'm starting to see why more haven't crossed over yet. And I'm beginning to see some of the imperfections and struggles steemit is facing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62886.34
ETH 2448.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64