SPORTS BETTING IT IS!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

WELCOME TO SPORTS BETTING

The topic we have chosen to cover is sports betting. If you ever been interested on sports betting or are currently betting on sports, then this just might be the segment for you.

If you are not interested in sports betting, don't worry we will be focussing on sports betting for one week and then we will move on to cover another topic.

For those who are brave and are willing two risk their money, welcome and come on board for the short, yet informative ride.

Where do we start?

First off, we have to make sure everyone is on the same page and understands the jargon and also know where and how to bet.

So every beginner has three questions when they start:

  1. Which sites can I go on and bet on?
  2. How much should I bet?
  3. Which sports should I bet on?

Which sites can I go on and bet on?

This depends on your location. In some countries it is illegal to bet on sports or any type of gambling. For instance, in the USA the only states where betting is legal is Nevada, Oregon, Delaware and Montana. So, you might want to check if in the country you are living in, whether sports betting is allowed.

Once you have established that gambling and sports betting is legal and it is allowed within your country then the next step is taxes!

We highly recommend to everyone to look up their tax rate on gambling and sports betting within their country(in most countries sports betting falls under gambling). It differ among countries, for example, in some countries you can start paying 30%(or higher) of taxes when you have more than 450$ of profits. While, in other countries they do not distinguish profits or losses. Please look this up, before you start betting.

So now we can actually give a few recommendations on where you can start betting on sports.

Look up for sites that have nice bonuses, there are plenty of sites that provide lists on the top sites with bonuses. Besides the bonuses look up for a site that it is readable and easy to handle. Here is the top five list that we have gather from different sites based on quality and bonuses.

1)betway

2)888sport

3)unibet

4)betonline

5)betfair

#disclaimer: remember this is based on our opinion, we are not responsible for any losses or anything that goes wrong with the mentioned sites. Nevertheless, we have tested some sites from this list and we do say that they are save, and they are well known.

How much should I bet?

Once you have found a sports betting site that fits you and you now know all the legal procedures you can now start betting. So, how much should you bet? Well the answer is simple: bet money you can afford to loose and only bet if you are enjoying and are not addicted. If you are a person that get easily addicted to stuff, then this is not for you.


Sports betting requires a calm and clear mind. Make decisions based on research rather than pure blind emotions. The amount you should be putting on your sports betting account should be between 0.1-5% of you bankroll.

Which sports should I bet on?

If you have been following football for 10 years, the I would suggest to bet on baseball. Just kidding,** stick to what you know best.** If football is your sports you know teams, team players, strategies and basically you live in the football world, then focus on betting on sports. Betting on things you know can give you an extra edge, also by following betting experts site and tips this can help you out as well.

We will be focussing on football and boxing in this segment. If the demand is high we might continue in the future with other sports.

This was just a small introduction for beginners. Tomorrow, we will be explaining the jargon of betting and then we will move on to the strategies of betting. So be ready and steady ;).

Sort:  

Let me know what you think? if you have any feedback, do not hesitate to give it to us. Hope this was enjoyable to read. Have a nice relaxing day ;) cheers and go catch some sun and waves!

Nice article caribbeanvibe ! Looking forward to the next one.

Glad to hear that tula-gains :)

I think these are really great tips for newbies. I also decided not to bet on everything, but to choose football, since I understand this sport the best. On this page, I can always find many predictions for football matches, as well as quick bets that make the process easier. Taken together, it gives me a very good result, although many assured me that I would lose all my money.

Being a taxi driver and making bets seems funny to me, although I already earn more from a bookmaker than from a taxi, but now I do it for the soul. All because I found this site https://footballbettingz.com/ where I was able to earn some good money, because everything here is geared towards beginners. Try it too

When I started betting on sports, I must have made the wrong choice of bookmaker because I immediately had problems getting the money I won. This would really help newbies and it's best to always try to choose a reliable site for betting, and the tops of the best sites here https://www.sportstips.com/bonus-codes/ helped me in this thing. It seems to me that this is a trusted source, information on which you can definitely trust. Plus they offer bonuses too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71