You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When to Post Your Blog - Timing is Everything - (A Non-Scientific Analysis)

in #blog7 years ago

I disagree with the conclusions in this article. I think there are way to many unfounded assumptions on which to narrow conclusions aren't based.

Initially there is already an issue with the presumption that posting in a high volume 'read' window is a better than in a low volume time window. I am not to sure about that as. Ore readers also mean more posters. So although there is more readers, there is also more lattices to be read, so the average amount of articles per reader stays the same

But even when you believe that during high volume time there is a higher read conversion ratio, I think the best way to determine the highest volume is to just look at the blockchain info. I always thought that steemdb had a graph for this that showed the me of posts per hour in a 24h window which would answer this question, however, I cannot find it. I will look again later today or otherwise I might create the graph as a one off myself over the weekend :) when I do, I will share it here.

Kudos for the length of the post though :)

Sort:  

The entire article was an assumption, as stated in the article. I actually spent some time on steemdb looking for that exact chart and couldn't locate it. I look forward to your breakdown over the weekend. Thanks for reading @cantribute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51