You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 02/07/18 > 20 Years Ago Today; Our Trip to the Public Library

in #blog7 years ago

This is an amazing story, I'm so glad to hear you managed to get your team. I'm curious as to why the doctors didn't let you take custody of your son in the hospital?

Nevertheless, wonderful how it all worked out in the end. Happy birthday to your son and I hope you and the family have a great time today! Take it easy.

Sort:  

We never went back and questioned the hospital on that, but I have to believe that it is for the hospital's protection from a lawsuit in case the birth mother decided to change her mind after the baby would have been given to us. I tell the boy your birthday wishes. Thanks, very much appreciate you dropping by today.

That would make sense, guess they have to cover their backs. When I was reading it at the time I thought that, that was going to happen. A big sigh of relief when you mentioned about the library!

Not a problem pal, keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62084.99
ETH 2415.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62