You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning should be uncomfortable! Lessons learned from The Story of the Crab Bucket and my life as a math teacher

in #blog8 years ago

Amazing write up. This really hits home as im finishing up my final semester and deciding whether in the future I wish to go to grad school or not. I have never been a great student but the system has sort of beat me down that Im not sure I will be ready for continuing a masters for at least 5-10 years.

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words! I can't pretend to know your situation like you do, but if the material you are learning represents something you find even remotely worthwhile or exciting to you, try to stick with it. All those challenges are usually lessons that will serve you well no matter what it is you decide to do. If it were easy to accomplish everything, then everyone would be already doing it! Best to you in your future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65