Today’s adventure of babysitting...

in #blog7 years ago

CAE2528B-2885-42CE-84BC-7C5681F53E40.jpeg

I honestly feel like I’ve grown so much from what I last remember of myself when it comes to handling kids!
I’m thanking dental school for this! LOL

So we went out to buy furnitures today and I babysat Angel as it was harder for my mom to do it outside as compared to when we’re home.

It’s funny to me that Angel likes me so much more than I originally thought or anticipated.
She grabbed my hand before we left home instead of going with my mom like usual. It feels so nice to be liked! 😂
I was seriously touched.

We took pictures together as usual. Whenever I take a selfie, she always wanna join in!



C0D365D5-0E10-40B9-81CB-EABC9A940843.jpeg
I asked her to do the “duck-face”, she did it and changed it as I took the picture so I ended up doing it alone. 😂



09135E5A-AFB2-4D2F-88C9-74C717696891.jpeg
My mom fed her at lunch as I’m not that ready to be a mom yet! 😆



CB7C5E3D-7ABE-4A5C-A856-971D7596C9CD.jpeg
We passed by Jollibee and I took a picture of her but it was so windy outside and she was too tiny to fight it especially with a balloon on her hands.

306A250E-F600-4043-8CCC-7C2A47D0799C.jpeg
I was able to take a pretty good one tho. 👍🏼



58823620-5E97-4F24-AB9B-BBA09E7483B0.jpeg
She wanted to have her picture taken with “santa babies”. 😆



FA69AE6C-0E2B-4C46-8B28-E71C11130CA8.jpeg
And then she fell asleep. 😴


Babysitting is hard! It was survival of the fittest for me! But I won! 😈
I was never good with kids. But I think I’m getting better at it. I was able to balance being playful and dominant to help discipline her without making her hate me. I’m satisfied and happy. I know she is too. I think? I hope. LOL! 😂


Footer -caaat.png
I am a part of @steemitfamilyph.
Check us out here and join us!
Steem on! 👊🏼😎

Sort:  

Ang cute naman ate!

Ako o siya? Haha jk. Thanks @ankarlie! ☺️

haha both pwede heheh

I can relate to this. I have a little sister. When we are at home, she is always busy with her toys and youtube but when we are outside, we are like the best of friends.

Aww that’s funny and adorable at the same time. I don’t have a younger sibling. I was the baby! It’s such a relief to have Angel at home. They found a new baby in her. LOL!

Bida ang Saya! Nice!

Haha true! Thank you!

Most difficult Job is babysitting...I know that by experience;-)

And this is just the beginning of my learning experience. Wish me luck! 😁

Hey nice bueatifull photography

Aww thank you!

Nice...
I followed you..you can follow me!

Followed you back! :)

Nice story! It looks like you had a lot of fun.

Thanks again! And I really had a lot of fun but it was a test of patience as well. LOL

You got a 0.33% upvote from @upme requested by: @caaat.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68