I'm back! (No Author Payout)

in #blog5 years ago

steve-ballmer-developers-bandwidthblog.jpg

It has been a long time and I hope to share a lot of the exciting things I have been working on and provide an update on my take on where the crypto world is heading. Now that Mayflower Insurance my insurance agency has completed its migration to Salesforce, the real work can begin. It also means I am finding more time in my day to do important things I have been missing out on...like using the bathroom in the middle of the work day or having time to eat lunch :)

I will keep this post short and hope to improve my writing by getting more structure and more concisely articulating the points I am trying to get across.

  1. Coinbase new listings has caused an uproar AND I THINK ITS STUPID...the uproar that is. Personally, I have stayed away from Coinbase because I felt that they didn't understand. I don't have much confidence in Bitcoin, Litecoin, and Ethereum Classic. I understand the need to list Bitcoin, but LTC and ETC in my opinion are not the projects that hold the most promise in the grand scheme of things. I know that people were shocked to hear about 0x, BAT, and Loom getting listed before things like XRP. Here is a reality check for those of you who make your judgements based off of crypto news that is heavily biased in one way or another. ETHEREUM, LOOM, BASIC ATTENTION TOKEN, DECENTRALAND and 0x are where the REAL WORK is being done. Steve Balmer said it best developers, developers, developers, developers... (
)

No, everyone is not moving to TRON, feel free to correct me if I am wrong, but at this point outside of gambling and what appears to be heavy bot usage there isn't a rush of projects moving to TRON like everyone suggests. No, XRP has not really managed to get any big banks to use their XRP to make transactions. It is all about utility and I have some shocking news for you. If you don't know what 0x, Loom, and Decentraland are doing, then your probably missing out on the bigger picture.

  1. Crypto projects that are solving a non-financial problem have overtaken projects that aim to replace currency a little while ago. Projects like Ethereum, Loom, Decentraland are winning the race. More specifically,

GAMING WILL LIKELY BE THE CATALYST THAT ALLOWS A RECOVERY IN THE CRYPTO MARKETS. dApps and decentralized gaming is the hottest thing in crypto right now. There are some enormous heavy hitters that no one has even heard of that will come to light over the next 3-4 months. Influencers like LTZonda can be found streaming blockchain games. There will be immense money poured into the blockchain gaming or dApp world in the near future.

Gaming itself will not be enough to recover the market, but it will serve to enlighten the broader public about use cases for cryptocurrency and NFT's (non fungible tokens). While many of the same people who look at Coinbase listing coins they have never heard of, probably also have never used MetaMask, Cipher, Brave, or another similar browser. Wouldn't it be nice if you never had to register for a website again? Wouldn't it be nice if you didn't have to login to a website? Wouldn't it be nice if you didn't feel like the website was raping you of your data? Go to AxieInfinity.com, install Meta Mask and try the game out. Can you find the login button on their website?

Don't worry I will be focusing a lot on the dApp space going forward.

  1. BTCP Update: I have to admit I was very far off about this project and do not recommend it anymore. If you haven't kept up, much of the team started fighting, some of the team members including the person who brought everyone together is no longer with the project. Interestingly, the remaining members of the project seem to have rallied and are working towards some important milestones. In the grand scheme of things, it is worth watching the project, but it is not the powerhouse I was hoping it would be. If I have time I may try out their merchant Beta, but there is a lot of other stuff I need to work on before I can divert resources to it.

  2. I still strongly feel that what we are seeing now is only a mini winter compared to what will come after the market recovers and see's even more projects grossly overvalued when the FOMO kicks back in. That crash will be far worse than what we are seeing right now. Personally, I have this unusual feeling that certain coins and possibly very large companies are keeping the market suppressed. Why you ask? For large companies it gives them time to play catch up and file as many patents as possible. For certain coins, it can allow them to climb the market cap rankings, which in my opinion are a horrible measure in the first place for many different reasons. If you invest, please be very careful and discuss your investment strategy with a qualified professional before doing it. Even if they know nothing about crypto, they can help you determine how much money you can afford to invest. They may even help you save money by refinancing and looking over your current budget helping you to cuts some monthly costs to free up some money to put away.

  3. I plan to change my mining articles to articles about how to get free cryptocurrency without spending any of your own money. Cover the dApp space and also the distributed ledger (errrr...blockchain) space. No, I don't like to use the "B" that word anymore, it annoys me :) There are no plans to really cover any financial coins thats primary purpose is to replace currency, sorry but I don't want to be part of the problem.

  4. No plans to become a witness anymore, I think my time and effort would be best spent elsewhere.

Goal is to make a post every day for the next year. Buy up some Steem and not delegate it all so that I can still upvote good content or comments. Also, I hope to give back more to the community in different ways like having more posts with no author rewards.

Sort:  

Thank you for using Resteem & Voting Bot @allaz Your post will be min. 10+ resteemed with over 13000+ followers & min. 25+ Upvote Different account (5000+ Steem Power).

Congratulations @byzantinehash! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88