Anyone on Steemit Interested in Stock Footage? (Feeler)

in #blog7 years ago

Recently, I purchased a DJI Mavic Pro drone that fit my needs exactly (as in physically compact). I’m looking forward to learning more about drones and using them for aerial footage. I also purchased the Osmo Mobile, also from DJI. Specifically, I wanted a gimbal to take steady, “sliding” footage.

My general question to the Steemit community is this: would you be interested in royalty-free drone stock footage for your video endeavors? I ask because most people who don’t have drones probably download footage from YouTube, which may or may not be royalty free.

In the current social media climate, people assume that crediting content creators is the same as receiving permission. It’s not. “Borrow” footage from big institutions enough times, and you’ll eventually find out the consequences.

To prevent Steemit users who may not fully understand copyright laws from getting hurt, I’d like to offer trouble-free, royalty-free stock footage for any personal or commercial purposes. But before I invest my time into this project, I’d like to know if that’s even something STEEM users would be interested in. From what I gather, most STEEM users prefer written content, not video content.

Anyways, feel free to let me know your thoughts on the comments section below…thanks!

Sort:  

Dtube might be something you'll find more related audience to this. You should also start posting your videos on there as well.

I'll check it out, thanks!

Not something I would personally use but I feel like there are a decent amount of people on here that would like it. Video content has been getting popular with Dtube, but written comment almost always needs some sort of visual aid...which is where you could come in with the royalty free pictures.

Yeah, I got that general sense as well...thanks for your feedback!

@bullishmoney, I would be interested! Maybe we could build up the #stockfootage tag directly on Steemit.

I have a DJI SPARK and could contribute as well, although the footage won't be quite as good as the Mavic Pro. 😎

I have a disclaimer on all of my Steemit posts letting readers know that all my content is CC0 and free to use, unless stated otherwise (which is rare).

Yeah, I'll definitely be down to promote the #stockfootage tag, once I figure out what the heck I'm doing! :)

niece piece of info

great question posed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68