The Freedom of Riding Solo (SnowBlog Day 4)

in #blog6 years ago

Today was a very special day. I finally got to snowboard by myself without anyone telling me what to do.

It was fun to feel more comfortable on my board and to have time to apply everything that I had learned from my teacher on my 3rd day riding a snowboard.

The whole experience was peaceful and exploitative. I simply put my headphones on and went up and down the mountain a dozen times. I even went on to the park terrain and took a tiny little baby jump, twice. Of course, my board never left the ground but the intention was, sort of, there.

It was quite epic to be up there, on a perfect day, riding the lift and down the slopes by myself. I felt super fortunate to do this on a Tuesday when the mountain is mostly empty. I feel blessed with my life.

@BrunoTreves

IMG_2280.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by brunotreves from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97