How I Got Spoiled By Powder (SnowBlog Day 6)

in #blog6 years ago

This was by far my shortest day on the mountain. I woke up early, committed to getting up to the slopes, regardless of how tired I was feeling. The weather wasn’t great but I knew it was a good chance to get on my board and earn some millage.

The mountain was almost empty and the runs had so little snow on them that I actually felt sad. It seemed as if the whole vibe up there was down.

Maybe I have been spoiled by so much powered on my last trip. Maybe I just wasn’t feeling it, but something told me to get back in my car and drive back home. I was only there for one run. Yes, I drove an hour up and an hour down for one stinky run, I didn’t enjoy it at all. :/

What can I say? Have I been spoiled? Maybe. Do I still want to ride in less-than-perfect conditions? Yes. Absolutely. But today just wasn’t fun, so I decided to come back soon. It could be of benefit for me to practice riding on packed snow and icy runs, but I am not good enough to want to do that yet and I am lucky to have enough time in my week to let go of a day in the slopes and come back home.

Always following my heart. That is were I want to be. :)

@BrunoTreves

www.brunotreves.com

day 6.jpg

Sort:  

ah this sucks man, but ultimately it's what outdoor sports are about: you versus the elements. Sometimes that means sitting on flat waves waiting for surf or waiting proper snow. It's all a part of proving ourselves.

After all, good things come to those who wait:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54