Oh hail is pouring down hailsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

So in my introduction post which I put out a couple days ago I'm pretty sure I told you about all the critters out here in the desert. I forgot to mention the Badgers, they're the worst actually.
but I don't think I mentioned flash floods..?
So check this out

IMG_20170930_193201.jpg

Not only that but I got probably 3 inches of rain in about 30 minutes the next photo is a photo of an Arroyo about a hundred yards from my house. I've been here three and a half years I have never seen one drop of rain in this Arroyo but look at this...

IMG_20170930_195453.jpg

I came out to inspect the damage because I thought I heard my car windshield break. It didn't break all the way through but it did crack it all the way across a couple places...

anyway, I heard a noise like a Babbling Brook and I haven't heard that since I was on the east coast and I thought "is not a creek within 20 miles of here?" so I'm looking around...
in the photograph above is what I found... that Arroyo was about 3 ft deep and rushing like a freight train.

Please don't forget to vote, resteem, share, comment

all the above is greatly
appreciated

Alright y'all
....."One Love"

Sort:  

thanks for your comment. I appreciate the encouragement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70