You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mobbs' Memoirs 12: The freaky city of Wuhu, China.

in #blog7 years ago

Hi as I have not been active for a few days I came to see if you have posted part 2 of the extreme thing I commented last on but I ended up seeing two more "part 1"'s of some series and then this.

I don't mean anything bad with this, but I am happy you have managed to get past part 1 on some posting series!

I am actually delighted to read of your travels in China, as I assume you are not a native Chinese I can imagine it can be both eye opening in terms of seeing that they are normal people like us and getting cultural shocks. If with nothing else then the food is always a shock when you go abroad. I have learned this much even without visiting Asia.

Sort:  

I'm glad you looked out for my stuff! Yeah, I have about 5 different series going on, and with the extra Santa thing and so on, it takes a week or for each series to continue. Today is the 'What I learnt this week' post, tomorrow will be the 'extreme altitude' part 2, hope you get to read it!

And yeah my body did not sit well with Korean food, where I first moved, but I seem to have built up enough tolerance by this point =D

I am following maybe 10 people but you are so far my favorite one so I am going through your posts, maybe with a delay but still. Thank you for the heads up!

I do not know what Korean food is like, but I believe I should have to taste it to complete understand that as explanations never bring the true taste in my mouth. I can only assume like I would know but I am sure I would not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69