Song of the day #26

in #blog7 years ago

 I'm a black guy, born in America who loves metal (but just music in general honestly).   However black people aren't known much for metal music.   It's considered mostly a white thing here in America.  So it's great to see metal spreading through the great continent of Africa.   This is a band called Skinflint.  It sounds so Iron Maidenish.   The African elements are certainly prominent.   This is good stuff, would love to hear more.


Sort:  

Nice post and song! Sure does sound like Iron Maiden, but thats not wrong is it? :-)

I'm posting a song here by a group you might like. More rock, than metall, hope you enjoy it:

You are most certainly correct, when I was younger I was in the metal scene yet rarely saw a black guy at the festivals not even to speak of a black woman, but its really good to see people mixing a bit more

What type of genre of Metal do you like and what bands do you like to listen to ?

I like some technical Death Metal, Black Metal, Doom, Symphonic metal, and but I really like Progressive Death Metal the most. Opeth is (or was) probably the most prolific progressive death metal band, and they're hands down my favorite band. I also tend to like more mathcore and technical stuff like Blotted Science and Dillinger Escape Plan

That's awesome ! Currently I'm in mostly listening to a lot of punk rock and grunge bands and I was asking because I'm not really a meathead though I found this post really interesting and thought I'd do more research on this band. Cheers !

How do you get 5.32 from just one vote?

It's a promoted post

So you promoted it with 5$ ?

It cost $10 to promote it. However I get a $5 payout. I'm not sure why. I promote my post so they can get attention. My post that I don't promote generally don't receive any attention, so promoted post seem to be good at getting attention on my post and building my followers. I see it as an investment to get more followers. But since I promote so many of my post, I seem to get a good return from the promote bot.

Very nice.. my upvote for good work.
Check my recent post and please upvote/comments or resteem.
https://steemit.com/travel/@feel.good/incredible-gokyo-everest-trek-himalaya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66845.00
ETH 3089.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72