Body transformer week #1: The journey begins (again)

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

    


 This is my attempt to discipline myself to blog about my weight loss journey.   My rationale is that it's all about consistency.   I think the reason I've gained so much weight is basically because I'm a very inconsistent person in general.  I don't work well with structure or schedules.  And this has helped me career wise, but being so unorthodox hasn't helped me out with weight loss.  So this is my attempt to try to show some consistency by blogging about this at least once a week.


Week 1 stats:

Height: 6'4

Weight: unknown (but over 400, since scale won't pick up weight)

Desired Weight:  235

Age: 37

Known current issues:  Stamina, poor core, bending over makes me winded, etc.  Also back issues occur when walking even small distances.  Excessively large gut (but strong arm and legs).


Goals this week:

 I want to try to get into the gym at least 3 to 4 times this week.  I went to the gym earlier today, and I did the bike (due to back issues, it's difficult to walk on treadmill).     I also did weights, and mostly focused on the legs, mostly focusing on my quads and hamstrings.   

Eating goals include eating at least 2 salads a day, and drinking at least 100 fl oz of water in a day.   I purchased 6 jugs of water all 101 fl oz each.  So by this time next week I should need to order more.

I want to avoid any sort of cheese.   Diary is still fine overall, since a lot of the salad dressing I like has some diary products in them.  I do want to eventually cut out all diary, but not too much at once.

I also plan to uninstall all of my "food apps" where I can get fast food delivered.  So this mean I'll be uninstalling UberEats and Grubhub.


Thoughts heading into this week:


I feel good about this week.  I've had a lot of stop and start diets in the past.  And I've also had a lot of stop and start workout commitments.  But I think the fact that I've let myself get up to 400 lbs is a huge psychological issue.  And by psychological, I mean it's a "breaking point" to let me know to get serious about getting back in the gym and eating right.   I'm 37 years old (soon to be 38 in a few weeks), and I have to start getting this weight off before I drop dead of a heart attack a few years into my 40s.  So I look at this more as a race to save myself and alleviate any possible health issues I can have post-40



Sort:  

Good posts .
follow me brooo ☺♥

Right decision, when you are crossing 40's............

good post like it.....!

valuable post
please upvotes only back

Hello, I'm Venezuelan. Good posting. You can give me your vote in my post. Greetings.

This transformation is a success! Congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62261.48
ETH 2423.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66