Pictures and shit.....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Hi All,

I have just made it back home after a 30 minute hunt for 5 gallons of water. Why? you may ask, Well I'm in Texas and we have hurricanes. A hurricane is suppose to happen here starting tomorrow and lasting throughout the weekend. UGH!!!! If you all are new to this annual event let me enlighten you. Texans get word of a hurricane, First stop that we all make is to the grocery stores to get all the water and all the bread, "in case" the shit shit hits the fan!!!. I am guilty of it, as I went out for water. :( There is no common sense or rationality behind this grab everything and go mentality, it is instilled in us. IN ME!!!! and I hate it. Every time I have went above and beyond in my pursuit of being prepared, to no avail. Of course, I would like to beg off in a sense and not get caught up, but I do because I have a child and a husband that depends on me. So I bite the bullet a little. UGH!!!!

New topic:

I am under the impression that I am using this platform incorrectly, simply because I'm not trying to make "money" here. I genuinely just like to vent and write. I take pride in the fact that there are people out there that would take the time to read the words I type!!! Oh YEAAAHHH. I like to share!!! However the whole picture thing gets me down because I hate taking pictures of myself. I don't want to do it. I know it's cool to have a picture with your post to garner more views but I can't do it. I've been this way since I was a child. Whenever it was time for family pictures, I would go out of my way to ruin pictures, by making a funny face, or purposely closing my eyes. My mother hated it and I LOVED it, it insured that the family picture would not be circulated. With that being said, since this is a platform where we leave it all on the line, I am trying to "baby step into it" The next post I decide to pen will in fact include a picture of me "Yikes" a picture of my husband and kind of a picture of my daughter. This is very scary to me, and it may include pictures of them with their backs turned to me, however I am willing to put myself on the line with a full frontal. I know I love seeing pictures from the lives of other posters so I need to live by the golden rule here and reciprocate. Baby steps.... I will do this, I have to do this.....

Any who, thank you for stopping by and reading, I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73