NEW JOB, I got what I WANTED....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Hi All,

This is day 6, of my newly acquired JOB. I've struggled with finding employment for a while. Simply because my conscience is in overdrive when it comes to principals. I couldn't do what I have been doing for years. I worked in the mortgage industry. I couldn't do it anymore because it's all a scam in the most elementary way. So I got a job working in the medical records department for a hospice. Now, I don't trust doctors, nor their many treatments, drugs and diagnoses. I avoid doctors like the plague. Case in point, I very recently broke my pinky finger. Most people would make a beeline to the doctor for relief. Nope. not me I grinned and bared it.I wrapped it in tape. Then my honey decided to make a contraption to immobilize it so it could heal. 6 months later it's good as new. With that being said, I bit the bullet and took the job at a hospice. I took the job because I can get behind terminally ill patients, in their last level of life, These patients are at the end and only want their transition into to death to be pain free. I am an advocate of going peacefully. So I approve the many drugs and treatments to meet the needs of those in pain, that are dying.. Why die in pain if you can avoid it with hospice care? Why deny yourself the drugs making the end of your life pain free? This new position does not register on and in my conscience as wrong. I am happy to be apart of the deaths. It's life, life includes death. I know it well. I lost a very special person to me in death who didn't have the benefit of hospice. She was my best friend. Everyday I wish I knew all the things I know now in regards to breast cancer treatment. Maybe she would be still alive in our world... I digress I am in my feelings. But I'm dealing with death every day so of course I would think about my lost. I miss her, Her name was Tish and she was my best friend. The one thing I remember about her and I keep going back to in my mind is her watching my daughter sometimes for me while I worked. I would fly into her house after work to pick up my "stink" (daughter) and every time my daughter would be in the bed with Tish literally sitting on top of her head... I would say "DON'T LET HER DO THAT" Tish would smile and say "Why Not" She's a baby and she likes to do it" It reminded me to not take this life too seriously. Just one of the many lessons I learned being best friends with a beautiful soul.

Thank you for stopping by and reading,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82