Harvey.....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Hi All,

Well Harvey came to Texas and it was very scary. My family and I are fine. A lot of people lost their lives, families lost their relatives, people lost their belongings. We however, only suffered the lost of a car as well as my chickens. My daughter and I ended up getting rescued in a boat as our house was surrounded by water. My husband decided to stay with the house and the other animals. We stayed in a shelter from Monday to Thursday. It was nice. The church that ran the shelter went above and beyond. It opened my eyes to how humans come together to help in the time of need.

The car is a bit of a setback. My honey has taken it all apart to let it dry and we are attempting to fix it. The one thing that worries me is getting back and forth to work. I just got this job after searching for quite a bit. We only have the one vehicle. There is a lady who has offered to take me to work tomorrow. I'm grateful, it's really difficult to put people out like that. I work about 40 miles from my home so it's a lot to ask anyone.

I am reminding myself to live in the present. In this present I have my home, my family and a ride to work tomorrow.

Thank you for stopping by and reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74