Sweatcoin - My Thoughts After a Day of Use.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

First of all, I want to say I am not advertising this product intentionally. I am just giving my thoughts on it.

SweatCoin app
Image Source

I came across Sweatcoin yesterday while talking to a friend about cryptocurrencies. He suggested I try sweatcoin since I exercise daily and walk at least 4 miles a day on my college campus, why not make some cash off of it, right? It honestly seemed too good to be true, and in a way it is. While you do get coins for walking, you have a coin cap per day unless you "buy" their better packages. You can earn ~5 coins a day with the lowest package (free) and with their current most expensive package you can earn ~20 coins per day. This will cost you 30 coins per month... So it is still technically free.
You use sweatcoins to purchase rewards in their offers store... But the offers disappear after a week so the chances of you accumulating enough coins for the item you are looking for are slim to none. Another thing to note with this is if you recruit people with a referral code (I'm not going to refer anyone to this until I see significant results and am certain it would be beneficial) you can earn even more sweatcoins per day and upgrade to packages for free.

Another thing is, while Sweatcoin is a currency within the app, it is not a "cryptocurrency" like the app suggests it is. It has absolutely no worth outside of the app itself. It does not mean the definition of cryptocurrency that most of us are accustomed to... Maybe that's why they have started shifting to saying they're a "digital currency" lately?

If you want a passive money making app that is not as draining on the battery as sweatcoin (it takes my Galaxy s7 edge's battery from 100- 5 in around 3 hours) I suggest an app such as Slidejoy where it's just advertisements on your lockscreen.

I plan on posting about sweatcoin weekly to see if it is even worth using.

Sort:  

Make sure you update us with how it goes

https://sweatingcoins.club/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69