Just bought my MacBook!

in #blog7 years ago

So after using Windows for all my life, I finally bought my first Mac and I'm making the switch. This has been a huge dilemma for me as I was bound to the Windows eco-system and Macs are very expensive. However, recently I started making more and more videos (almost 1 a day!) and I realised that moving to MacOS will allow me to improve my video editing.
IMG_2972.JPG

I'm also going to do a lot more travelling this month and I wanted something that I can edit videos on (so I can still make my daily videos, even on the go)

Thank you Steemit

I would like to thank everyone who helped me make this decision, from supporting me on the change and advising what model to get. This is community has been amazing to me and I hope to use this computer to make more contributions to Steemit (better videos!). Now its time to buy Final Cut X

IMG_9638.JPG

Sort:  

Good on you Michael. You deserve it. Enjoy your new mac. Have been following you on youtube from the very first video in march (I think it was march). And I recommend everyone in my neighbourhood who is getting into crypto to watch your channel as a sort of homework task. Lol. You are one of their first assignments of many. Lol.
These are amazing times and I am making more money on crypto than I make on my regular job.

This is huge, boxmining making better videos when the videos are already good. Can't wait.

welcome to using macOs. you'll find it's a lot easier to just plod on with work. no double thinking with everything, where as windows it was at times.

Yeah and battery life seems pretty amazing!

it does allow plenty of usage.. video can be a bit hungry, with the older books. they might hae fixed it with the newer models. still a dream to work with.

Finally you started to work on an operating system! :)

Your life will be easier!

I don't know... A Mac is like a safety sandbox with a bunch of limitations. Windows is crappy but, you have possibilities. Linux is harder to use but the sky is the limit. Really depends what you want the computer for. Also software for the Mac is expensive! Anyways, they are pretty solid and easy to use! Enjoy :D

Yes Linux!
It is also much more user or beginner friendly now.
But you still have the option to into the expert tweaks and modify how you need it.

Congrats man!! i have the same :)) Is is nice to see mining data, pools and an exodus wallet on a retina screen :)) always pleasant hehe enjoy your new toy!! Cheers!

Macbooks pro are just awesome, everything work and you don't have to worry about those stupid things that can happen. The best part is that if you ever wished to switch back to windows, you can always dual boot it :)

True that. I have a MacBook Pro myself and I've using Apple laptops since 2001. I haven't looked back even once in all those years.

Just did the Bootcamp stuff, so I don't have to worry about partitioning in the future. Got windows 10 on it now too!

Congrats! I was looking to buy one myself

YEEEESSS!!!!! I'm so glad that you did, Michael! Welcome to the light side! ;) I promise you won't regret it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52