Motivation Monday!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

If you are like me Mondays Suck, They start with a to early alarm clock ring, rush out of house with no Make up and only half of your hair brushed. Luckily I have a job that doesn't turn me a way when I show up as a hot mess. I am NOT a morning person in the slightest I am getting married to one and I have had to figure out a way to get up and ride with him to work without biting his head off for just looking at me wrong ha ha (It has happened)

Probably should start with a back story, me and my fiance started riding together to work even though we have two perfectly good vehicles and he has to be at work at 7:00am and I don't really have a designated time I have to be to work. Once I started riding to work with him I started to notice and change in my productivity at work I get to work at 6:30am instead of 10:30am so like you can guess it I get more work done, in return feeling better about my day. As a person who despises mornings I've had to learn a few things;

  • Morning are just going to suck you can't change that with a song or with a certain food

  • Its a acceptance mindset that helps me

  • One cup of coffee is enough You just have to get to the hour mark after you wake up that you realize you only need one cup of coffee. Wait to have your coffee until an hour after you roll out of bed it helps I promise.

  • No business talk with significant other until 30 minutes after we wake up or else it will start a fight ha I'm not joking about being a onery brat in the mornings.

  • Look at the sky and not your phone! Watch the sunrise and soak it in.

  • Also for the really hard mornings that I can't shake the feeling of wanting to go back to bed and don't want to be productive I watch one of my favorite youtube videos right when I get to work.


Today Is Good - Motivational Video
Created at Your World Within
Speech by Eddie Pinero
Music By Eddie Pinero

When he talks about the the power we have to determine what kind of day you can have and what direction your decisions take you.

Thanks for reading hope this helps with your mornings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41