Punchcode Programming Bootcamp, Day 58

in #blog6 years ago

A day without code?

code.jpg

Because I respect the code freeze (except for a few minutes first thing in the morning) I did not touch any of the code on our desktop site or the mobile app. It is the first day in the past 11 weeks where I haven't needed to code anything at all.

I have two goals for the next 24 hours. The first is to prepare a seamless demo of the site and our mobile app. That means walking people through the app from the perspective of a restaurant owner and then as the coordinator for a charity. That also means eliminating any of those dead pauses where I need to log in and misspell my password, or have to fill out some fields and start to lose the audience. We got some great advice from our instructors about having tabs and windows already prepared and ready to launch. And that is fine because even though I felt comfortable giving my demo my hands were shaking like a room full of Lindsay Lohans in an earthquake. So anything I can do to eliminate looking like I'm nervous is a plus.

The part that I actually am worried about is my presentation at the beginning of the event. It will be a 5 minute speech going over the background of our project, the solution we proposed and the app we created to do so. I gave the speech 3 times already as practice and the first time I nailed it perfectly. The second time was a little shaky, but the final practice run was as smooth as chunky peanut butter. So this evening and tomorrow morning will be dedicated to practicing and talking to myself until I have dreams about reciting this speech for months to come.

speech.jpg

Also I just remembered that I do have to put all of my contact information on my github page so that people tomorrow can look me up and check out all of my other sites, including this blog. So I guess I do have to do some coding tonight. The streak continues!

streak.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31