What’s In It for Me? Not a Job, That’s For Sure!

in #blog5 years ago

I spend a whole lot of time helping students write resumes designed to help them get entry-level tasks linked to the career training program they're enrolled in. Among the most challenging components of resume writing is creating a goal.

People have a propensity to write resume goals from a"what's in it for me" perspective, which is the reverse of what you ought to do. I see goals like these daily:

  • I'm looking for a job where I can use my skills I learned in college to become better skilled.
  • To acquire a job where I can find out more about my chosen area.
  • To acquire a job where I will move up to a much better position after studying what I could.

Can you see anything wrong with those objectives? They're focused on"what's inside" for the job candidate.

You Might Also Like:

파워볼사이트

파워볼

This is the cardinal, unbreakable rule of resume writing: The term"I" doesn't belong anywhere in your resume. If it's there, take it out. Now. That alone isn't sufficient to alter the tone of your resume, but it is a terrific start.

To procure an entry-level position within an office environment that requires strong computer, accounting, and organizational abilities.

Searching for an entry-level status in the computer technical support field using a stable and growing business.

Remember, if you would like to sell yourself to companies, write about"what's in it for them!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77